Weirdwood Manor by All Play, No Work Inc. (Universal)
(18)
Released: Sep 25, 2015
Version: 1.6.1
Size: 302 MB
Deal Alert
Get notified when this app is on sale or goes free [privacy policy]

Price History

Ranking - Books (iPhone)

Ranking - Books (iPad)

Weirdwood Manor

All Play, No Work Inc.
A mighty darkness is unleashed on the Library, a force that tests the limits of even Arthur’s great power. Oliver is lost amidst this raging storm of magic. Celia and Eugene have a plan to save him and the Library, but time is against them.

-----------------------------------

** 2017 Youth Media Alliance Grand Prize Winner: Best Production, All Categories **
** 2017 Youth Media Alliance Winner: Best Original Interactive Content **
** 2016 Banff Rockie Awards Winner: Interactive Content for Kids & Youth **
** 2016 Kidscreen Awards Winner: Best Kids Game App - Tablet **
** 2015 App Store App of the Year Runner-Up (Canada) **
** App Store Editors’ Choice **
** 2015 Digi Award Winner: Best in Mobile Entertainment **

"This ebook puzzler is a unique, enchanting experience. Though it's part ebook, it also feels like a highly replayable game." — Common Sense Media

“If your kids are Harry Potter and The Golden Compass fans, they are going to love this app! Filled with fantasy creatures, a robotic butler, creative gadgets, magic and mysteries, kids won’t want to put this book app down.” — Tech With Kids

"An excellent opportunity for extending a child’s reading and will help a reluctant reader discover the joys of reading to deepen their understanding of the narrative by interaction." — Educational Apps Store

-----------------------------------

A rumour of magic, a glimpse of the impossible, a door to a world where the imagined is real… “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is a unique interactive book series for creative minds and busy hands, 6-12 years old.

A fantasy tale in the tradition of “Harry Potter” and “The Golden Compass”, “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is also a beautifully illustrated picture book, a stunningly animated movie, and a challenging series of games and puzzles. Over 30 minutes of story and activities in Book 1; 60-90 minutes in each of Books 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

It's much more than a regular eBook — it’s a ‘Living Novel’!

-----------------------------------

FEATURES

+ Stunning 3d characters and artwork
+ Hidden objects to find in every book
+ Beautiful sketches and artifacts to collect
+ Challenging games, puzzles, and riddles to solve
+ Glowing words to help young readers
+ Hours of reading and play time
+ Giggles, surprises, pride, and wonder!
+ Original music by award-winning composers Lodewijk Vos & Joseph Murray
+ Optimized for iPads with Retina displays

-------------------------------------

Our story follows the adventures of three children who, while all misfits, each have special talents. Talents they can’t quite control yet…

* Oliver is an orphan who loves to draw
* Celia is a confident and gifted writer
* Eugene is a sci-fi nerd who loves making gadgets

The children win a trip to Weirdwood Manor to meet their reclusive hero — the eccentric writer and inventor, Arthur Weirdwood. Naturally, there’s also a robot butler, a ghost boy who haunts the Manor, and a librarian with more than a couple secrets of her own to hide.

Full of mystery and adventure, our story aims to inspire children to celebrate their uniqueness, recognize their talents, and embrace their imagination.

“The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” was born out of 5 complementary objectives:

* Tell a great story
* Foster a love of reading
* Promote playful interaction
* Challenge the mind
* Inspire creativity

But most of all, we wanted to bring ‘play’ to storytelling.

*********************

Enjoy the app? Please RATE US and SHARE YOUR REVIEW! If you're not ready for a 5 star rating, reach out at hello@weirdwood.com and let us know how we can improve the app.

*********************

Join our mailing list at: http://weirdwood.com
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WeirdwoodManor
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram: @WeirdwoodManor

*********************

CONTACT US
For any technical issues, don't hesitate to email us at hello@weirdwood.com

Recommended Ages: 6-12
Categories: Books, Education

What's new in version 1.6.1
It's been awhile, but thanks for sticking with us Weirdwood fans! Although we've been quiet, rest assured that we have been hard at work. As such, we have 3 exciting announcements:

1. Weirdwood now supports the latest and greatest devices, including ALL X-series and Plus iPhones as well as iPad Mini, Air, and Pro models.
2. Weirdwood Volume 2 is in active development and it's going to be epic! Stay tuned for updates on development, teasers, sneak peeks, and launch timing in the coming months!
3. Thieves of Weirdwood — Book 1 of the Weirdwood prequel series that explores Arthur's life as a boy — is now available for pre-order and will be in bookstores on April 7th, 2020. (https://us.macmillan.com/books/9781250302885)
Screenshot #1 (iPhone)
Our verdict: Good
  • + Weirdwood Manor is a highly rated app (5-star).
  • + The app is free.
Related Apps
NOOK

Universal App - Designed for iPhone and iPad

Developer: Barnes & Noble || Version: 5.1.1

Wattpad - Books & Stories

Universal App - Designed for iPhone and iPad

Developer: Wattpad Corp || Version: 8.40.3

OverDrive: eBooks & audiobooks

Universal App - Designed for iPhone and iPad

Developer: OverDrive, Inc. || Version: 3.8.3